Topper ‘Down By The River’

 •  1


artworks-000077930325-uopb4v-t500x500Artist: Topper
Title: Down By The River
Label: Sleep Is Commercial
Catalog: SICCD003
Format: CD
Release date: 09.06.2014
1. Freakboxing
2. Yellow Horses feat. Just Kids
3. Air
4. Kiwi-x-cruise-ion
5. Ausfall
6. Dagdad
7. Peezza feat. The Clover

Topper is already known in the Berlin underground scene as one of the most gifted and talented DJs and is appreciated at the same time as aproducer for his studio skills and hyper productivity.

Over the last years, Topper developed what was already outstanding and original in his productions and transformed it into a very rare special blend of psychedelic and minimalistic tech house, spacing from funk to deep and back to techno, always with authentic and original imprints.

“Down By The River” is extended, mature, dense and intense. It is a deep dive into the many-sided music world and visionary inspiring roots of our contemporary voodoo child.

It is a magnetic composition, which represents Topper ́s path from a chrysalis into a butterfly. As we like to do, SICCD003 will be limited to 150 copies and available on CD only. Featuring The Clover and Just Kids, this album will be followed by a vinyl 12” including some tracks including two different remixes delivered from DeWalta.


Leave a comment