Artist; AKA AKA & ThalstroemBURCD002
Title: Varieté Remixed
Label: Burlesque Musique
Cat. #: BURCD002
Format: CD + Digital (Album)
Release Date: April 2012
Distribution: Word And Sound Electronic

Last year Berlin-based minimal technoheads AKA AKA together with trumpeter/producer Thalstroem released their eclectic debut album ‘Varieté’ which held the #1 position on the Amazon techno charts for weeks and was voted one of the top albums of 2011 by the readers of Groove and Partysan magazines. To offer listeners even more varieté, AKA AKA & Thalstroem will release the remix collection, Varieté Remixed, featuring 32 previously unreleased full length remixes by some very well established names in electronic music and a score of hot up-and-coming producers too. The collection will be available as a triple-CD set, various 12″ EPs and digital download. Among the artists who appear on this mighty collection are Marek Hemmann, Moonbootica, Turntablerocker, Technasia, Dapayk, Axel Bartsch, Oliver Schories, Phonique, Tigerskin, Einmusik, Zombie Disco Squad, Rampa, Solee, Daniel Steinberg, Philip Bader, Joris Delacroix, Joachim Pastor and many more. The result is much like the original album itself – a diverse package that delivers a perfect soundtrack for every mood! “Touring so extensively over the last 2 years gave us a chance to meet so many kind and talented producers. When the idea for the remix album came up, we made a list of dream remixers that just kept getting bigger. In the end we decided to ask everybody, but we didn’t think we’d get such enormous feedback! We were overwhelmed by the quality of all the remixes, not only from the big names but especially the newcomers. Joachim Pastor turned “Springtide” into an epic hymn, Oliver Schories made an outstanding remix of the track “French Toast”, Rampa brought “Bretterbude” into a whole new light and Phonique added such a deep atmosphere to “Afterglow”. There is so much to explore here, like a whole new musical universe!” AKA AKA & Thalstroem will release Varieté Remixed on their imprint Burlesque Musique in mid April 2012.

01 Springtide (Joachim Pastor Remix)
02 Afterglow (Phonique Remix)
03 Ete (Einmusik Remix)
04 French Toast (Oliver Schories Remix)
05 Afterglow (Marek Hemmann Remix) 06 Springtide (Joris Delacroix Remix)
07 Tes Stephraenze (Tigerskin Remix)
08 Ete (Pupkulies & Rebecca Remix)
09 Afterglow (Lexy & K-Paul Remix)
10 French Toast (Klartraum Remix) 11 What Matters (Philip Bader Remix)
01 French Toast (Turntablerocker Remix)
02 Freiraum (Demir & Seymen Remix)
03 Tes Stephraenze (Stereo Express Remix)
04 Afterglow (Umami Remix)
05 What Matters (Hanne Lore Remix)
06 Tes Stephraenze (Dirty Doering Remix)
07 Bretterbude (Rampa Remix)
08 What Matters (Tube & Berger Remix)
09 Bretterbude (Daniel Steinberg Remix) 10 What Matters (Joris Delacroix Remix)
01 Freiraum (Zombie Disco Squad Remix)
02 French Toast (Dapayk Remix)
03 French Toast (Axel Bartsch Remix)
04 Springtide (Solee Remix)
05 Ete (Piemont Remix)
06 What Matters (Mihalis Safras Remix)
07 Bretterbude (Moonbootica Remix)
08 Freiraum (Minicoolboyz Remix)
09 Nozzle (Technasia Remix)
10 What Matters (Broombeck Remix)
11 Nozzle (Emerson Remix)


Leave a comment