Akkord “Akkord”

 •  1


Artist: Akkord
Title: Akkord
Label: Houndstooth
Format: Vinyl, CD, digital
Release Date: November 25th 2013
01. Torr Vale
02. Smoke Circle
03. 3dOS
04. Folded Edge
05. Conveyor
06. Hex AD
07. Channel Drift
08. Navigate
09. Rocendal
10. Undertow

Following on a pair of highly sought-after white labels and the superb Navigate EP, Akkord return to Houndstooth with their self-titled debut album.

Akkord began as a shadowy collective with an espoused passion for mathematics and sacred geometry, crafting intelligent and beautifully oppressive electronic music. Eventually revealed as a collaboration between experienced Mancunian bass producers Synkro and Indigo, ‘Akkord’ blurs the lines between junglist revivalism, smoky ambience, and suctioned dub, with a consistently engaging pulse linking the styles. Carefully arranged and achieving maximum impact on a proper soundsystem, Akkord have turned in an ominous and daring debut LP.

Previews of each track on the album will be revealed during the weeks leading up to the release via akkordmusik.net and other sources.
Preorder here.

Leave a comment