Andre Lodemann ‘Fragments’

 •  0


Artist: Andre Lodemann7182_fragments
Title: Fragments
Format: CDX2
Cat. #: BWRLP01CD
Label: Best Works Records
Release Date: 21 May 2012
CD1: Originals
01. Your Choice
02.Searchin’ feat. Nathalie Claude
03.Coming Home  
04. Don’t Panic  
05. The Light  
06. Going to The Core feat. Nathalie Claude 
07. Riven Reminiscences
08. Where Are You Now? 
09. Vehemence of Silence
10. Unknown Desire 

CD2: Remixes
01. Prommer & Barck feat. Lois Longerling – Lovin’ (André Lodemann Remix)
02. Omar – Lay it Down (André Lodemann New Vocal Mix)
03. Vakula – Ring of Night (André Lodemann Remix)
04. Phonique feat. Ian Whitelaw – Our Time Our Chance (André Lodemann Remix)
05. January Tuesday – True Love’s Sake (André Lodemann Vocal Mix)
06. Mario & Vidis feat. Ernesto – Changed (André Lodemann Remix)
07. Joey Negro presents Akabu – Another World (André Lodemann Remix)
08. Tracey Thorn – Why Does The Wind? (André Lodemann Remix)
09. Spirit Catcher – Sedona (André Lodemann Remix)
10. Liquideep – Feel It (André Lodemann Remix)
11. Alton Miller feat. Stephane Vera & Angelique – Stars In Your Eyes (André Lodemann Remix)

German-born Andre Lodemann has been a DJ for more than 20 years. Growing up in a small town in the former German Democratic Republik, Around the time of the German Reunification Lodemann found himself involved in the East Berlin techno and trance scene and by 1990 he had purchased his first set of Technics MKII. And so his DJ career began… Citing his greatest influences as Masters at Work, Mateo and Matos, Kerri Chandler and François Kevorkian, Lodemann’s musical vision is to create atmosphere, arouse emotion and touch people musically. Now Lodemann releases his first Album „Fragments”. The double CD album encompasses both his creative work with original material and with remixes done for other artists It is not a typical album but a showcase of an incredible creative output of an artist determined to create emotional music off the beaten track avoiding typical building blocks and tacky software gimmicks. Lodemann never thought he would ever become a full fledged Dj and producer as he had followed a professional carrier for over 10 years as a social worker with juveniles in the outskirts of Berlin. In these years he passed on his skills in production, djing and the organization of music-events to the young people he was taking care of in his job. The fire for the music was still heavely glowing in his heart so he decided to quit his job to become a full time artist. Since this decision his output has been vast and very creative. In 2001 Andre started to produce music and over the last decade he has released 12-inches and remixes on labels including Moods n Grooves, Simple Records, Room with a View, Z Records, Freerange and Buzzinfly amongst others. His tunes “Where are you now?” and “The Light” became hugely popular with the worldwide underground DJ circuit. Other highlights include remixes for Tracey Thorn, Omar and Akabu. Andre’s own label Best Works Records was founded in 2009 together with an old college friend Daniel Best, a well-known music promoter from Berlin. Much of this material is presented here.

The first CD of Fragments – Originals incl. material released on several different labels incl. Freerange, Room with A View and his own imprint Best Works Records. The Vinyl teaser and album contain the new Lodemann Tracks „Going to the Core” feat. singer Nathalie Claude and „Unknown Desire” The second CD of Fragments – Remixes incl. a selection of remixes that Lodemann produced for different artists. Besides the ones mentioned above the CD contains fresh remixes for the Charles Webster’s project „January Tuesday” , Spirit Catcher and the South African House superstars Liquideep. Last but not least Lodemann has reworked his remix for Omar with new vocals recorded by Omar for a new listening experience. 


Leave a comment