APSD ‘Digital Dust’

 •  0


171463Artist: APSD
Title: Digital Dust
Label: Hot Shots Sounds
01- Came a Hot Friday
02- Homegrown feat. Joe Dukie
03- Slow it down feat. Riki Gooch & EMRSN
04- Digital Dust feat. Francoise D
05- Gold Tops feat. Cazeaux OSLO & Miles Bonny
06- Kiwi Fruit
07- Think About it feat. Julia Deans
08- Playin to nobody feat. Cazeaux OSLO
09- Kruz Kontrol feat. Azteka
10- Dimanond Reprise feat. Silent Jay
11- All For You feat. Cazeaux OSLO

Together Melbourne pair Amin Payne and Sean Deans form APSD, and they debut in quite impressive form with this Digital Dust album for Hot Shot Sounds. Inkswel and Benny Badge’s label has developed into the prime source for what they call “drum machine soul music” and APSD are a perfect fit. Some 11 tracks deep, Digital Dust features contributions from the voice of Fat Freddy’s Drop himself, Joe Dukie, as well as Miles Bonny, Cazeaux OSLO, Silent Jay and more. Yet it’s Deans and Payne’s innate mastery of a glistening brand of funk across various tempos which shines through on this album.


Leave a comment