Chris Page ‘Genuine Faux’

 •  0


SR006_resizedArtist: Chris Page
Title: Genuine Faux
Label: Shapeless Records
Remixer: Thomas Hessler
Cat. #: SR006
Format: Digital
Release Date: September 20th 2012

1. Copper Pipe (Original Mix)
2. Copper Pipe (Thomas Hessler Remix)
3. Four Thousand Suns (Original Mix)
4. Shunt (Original Mix)

After turning in a great remix for Hironori Takahashi for the last Shapeless release, we’d like to properly introduce this great artist.
His EP is exactly in keeping with the Shapeless sound, and the first track ‘Copper Pipe‘ shows that. This sound continues into the B-sides with two more originals (‘Four Thousand Suns‘ and ‘Shunt‘) while bringing a broken beat, processed sound into its elaborate grooves.
Joining us for this excellent three tracker, we have Thomas Hessler who has turned in an excellent remix ofCopper Pipe‘. Working over the original to give a pumped up, groove heavy interpretation.
Overall a very Shapeless EP. For a first release on the label you could not start better.


Leave a comment