Christian Smith “Omakase”

 •  0


Artist: Christian Smith
Title: Omakase
Label: Tronic
Format: Digital / CD / 2×12” Vinyl
Release Date: April 8th 2013
01. Dorian Gray
02. House This House
03. Human Machine
04. Tower
05. Within Myself
06. Submission
07. Indulge Me
08. Transition
09. Mistake, Confuse, Correct
10. Get It Done
11. Thrust
12. Vision

Christian Smith is one of the world’s leading exponents of inventive and diverse techno. Both as a DJ and producer he is always bold and innovative, leading rather than following, exploring the world with his exciting and diverse musical palette.

With “Omakase” (which translates as tasting menu or entrust in Japanese) – the follow-up to his critically acclaimed “Director’s Cut” (Tronic, 2010) album – he has created a supreme dancefloor orientated selection of tracks that explore and showcase his various styles within the techno genre: groovy, musical, peak-time and minimal.

“The album is fucking great… Bravo!”Laurent Garnier

“A really strong executed album with perfect club techno. There are several tracks that will sit tight on my SD Card for some time to come.”Adam Beyer

“We really love this album! What a collection of bombs! We always love playing Christian’s stuff – functional, outstanding tracks!”Pan-Pot


Leave a comment