danyrodriguezinvitesbenlong_artworkArtist: Dany Rodriguez Invites Ben Long
Title: Intergalactic Frequencies Chapter 1
Label: RMR Invitational
Cat. #: RMRi001
Format: Vinyl / Digital
Release Date: 09 December 2016
1. Dany Rodriguez – ‘Cosmos’
2. Dany Rodriguez – ‘Aerospace’
3. Ben Long – ‘Sounds Like Saturn’
4. Ben Long – ‘Planet X’
5. Ben Long & Dany Rodriguez – ‘Parapluie’ [Digital Bonus]
6. Dany Rodriguez – ‘Then You’ [Digital Bonus]

Belgium’s Dany Rodriguez, being as innovative and unstoppable as always, continues an impressive year which has already seen the release of a host of EPs (including remixes by the likes of Jay Denham, Justin Berkovi, The Advent and Alexander Kowalski) as well as his debut album, ‘Galaxies Compared’ on RMR (Rodriguez Music Recordings), with the launch of its new sub-label RMR Invitational. The concept of RMRI is for Dany to deliver tracks by himself plus an artist of his choice.

The first episode, ‘Intergalactic Frequencies Chapter 1’ explores otherworldly frequencies, tones and lunar-inspired music. Dany offers two awe-inspiring productions ‘Cosmos’ and ‘Aerospace’ on the A-side, which carry the label chief’s trademark deep techno sound. These are accompanied by the first special guest, none other than legendary artist and friend of RMR, Ben Long (Space DJz) who provides two powerful futuristic originals on the B-side, ‘Sounds Like Saturn’ (featuring a satellite recording of Saturn itself) and ‘Planet X’.

To spoil you even more, the digital release comes with two bonus tracks: the experimental and deep ambient ‘Parapluie’ which is a collaboration between the two brothers in techno crime and a solo production by Dany called ‘Then You’; a softly shimmering cut.


Leave a comment