Denney ‘Kickback EP’

 •  0


BDR049__resizedArtist: Denney
Title: Kickback EP
Label: Bulletdodge
Remixers: Rob Mello, Bubba & T-Bone
Cat. #: BDR049
Format: Digital
Release Date: October 8th 2012

1. Kickback (Original Mix)
2. Kickback (Rob Mello Remix)
3. Soest (Original Mix)
4. Soest (Bubba & T-Bone Remix)

Bulletdodge again are set to enhance their solid reputation of releasing fine undiluted music with this latest release, ‘Kickback EP‘ from producer Denney and two excellent remixes from Rob Mello and Bubba & T-Bone. The title track exudes jackin house at its finest. Denney has produced an upbeat yet groovy feel by using a catchy old school vocal and precise percussion to create a dancefloor classic. In contrast legendary producer Mello provides us with a more bouncier affair to the original by using driving percussion and a quirky bassline. Next track is Soest, a dark anthemic masterpiece that will fill the dancefloor of any late night club. The track consists of a deep haunting bass line, sinister vocal and melancholic breakdown that cries out mayhem.
Soest is remixed by the very talented duo Bubba & T-Bone, who provide more of a garage feel as a counterpart to the original. They have finely warped the vocal and written a solid deep bass line that carries the track extremely well.


Leave a comment