JK Flesh “Rise Above”

 •  0


Justin K. Broadrick a.k.a. JK Flesh debuts on the notorious Electric Deluxe with “Rise Above”: a raw techno album that reflects his style and his musical background.
The first noticeable thing is the slowed down bpm in all the tracks, following this choice all the instruments fit perfectly the gaps between every single kick hit: they make a nice mixture which allows to enjoy every single sound used. In the overall it’s recognizable that noises, distorsions and crackles are a common thing, which remind to an old and important industrial influence.

Electric Deluxe – June 3rd 2016
1. Tunnel
2. Defector
3. Swarm
4. Conquered
5. Trinity
6. Rise Above
7. Cast
8. Low Alloy


Leave a comment