Chevel “Rediscovery”

 •  0


Artist: Chevel
Title: Rediscovery
Label: Enklav
Cat. #: ENK012
Format: Vinyl, Digital
Release Date: March 2013 vinyl, March 11th 2013 digital
A1 San Quentin Ave
A2 Stalking
A3 Isolation
B1 Beat Practicing
B2 Lites
B3 The Hills
B4 Rediscovery

“Rediscovery” will be the very first vinyl released by Enklav, after having grown up through digital market thanks to tracks by Von Tesla, Evn, Mudwise and the recent Quatremont College project,a moniker hiding the identities of the Enklav collective (Von Tesla, Evn, Mudwise and Chevel).

The Lp consists of seven tracks featuring both recent and old recordings made by Chevel, a package where Dario shows the best of his sound palette, mixing up old and new techniques of composition.

The use of analogue hardware and modular systems are predominant both in harder acid tracks like “Isolation” and in the smoother melodic ones like “The Hills” or “Rediscovery”.

Expect much more from Chevel in the next months, with the launch of his brand new experimental deep house record label “Monday Night Records” and his further committment to Non Series (an album planned to be released within the end of the year) we’re sure this upcoming italian artist will have much more to say in the next future.


Leave a comment