pfr172Artist: Florian Kruse & Hendrik Burkhard
Title: Move In Slow Motion EP
Label: Poker Flat Recordings
Cat. #: PFR172
Release Date: February 12th, 2016
Tracklist :
01. Move In Slow Motion
02. Hold On
03. Move In Slow Motion (Dub Mix)

Poker Flat Recordings welcome the new year with a stellar release. Florian Kruse, who cut his teeth on Hamburg’s underground scene before relocating to Berlin, teams up with vocalist / producer Hendrik Burkhard for the ‘Move In Slow Motion’ EP. The pair worked together on the huge ‘We Own the Night’ which was released on Noir Music last year, which garnered rave reviews from DJs and dancers alike.

This EP continues the vibe with a main mix that exemplifies their masterful production skills. Dark and techy, the track builds and unfolds over seven glorious minutes. The atmosphere is lifted by Burkhard’s affecting, beautifully performed vocals.

Also on the release is a stripped down Dub mix, and third track – ‘Hold On’ – which is a perfect companion piece to ‘Move In Slow Motion’. The exceptional sound design results in a premium tech house cut – full of tension, inventive flourishes and dancefloor potential.


Leave a comment