Artist: Felix Lorusso
Title: No Border, No Nation EP
Label: Hidden Recordings
Release Date: April / May  2013
Format: Vinyl & Digital
Cat #: HR029
01. Felix Lorusso – No Border (Original Mix)
02. Felix Lorusso – No Border (Couch Lock Remix)
03. Felix Lorusso – No Nation (Original Mix)
04. Felix Lorusso – No Nation (Octave Remix)

Hidden gets back to basics in a dark techno, no frills, in-your-face kind of a way with Hamburg’s Felix Lorusso throwing the hammer down on his debut EP. Expansive rolling techno goodness with sinister bass heavy drums drenched in sweat, geared towards those making special late-night memories.

Also included are remixes from rising techno names Octave and Couch Lock to round out another very strong release Hidden Recordings.

No Border –A hypnotic forward pushing bass line makes this an instant dance-floor stormer. The track continues to glide a direct, drummy groove that is punctuated by eerie bass stab accents to provide ample texture within the smoothness.

No Border (Couch Lock Remix) – Steady, smooth grooving heady techno with an unrelenting industrial vibe. Heavy.

No Nation – The peak. The apex. Make the face. Bumpin’ and bangin’ ferocious big-room techno that is ready to brutalize sound systems, rattle bones, melt faces and scare off the tourists.

No Nation (Octave Remix) – An awesome display of futuristic bassy techno with off-kilter shifting beats, mechanically hypnotic background sounds and fantastic glitch moments.


Leave a comment