Jeff Derringer ”False Flags”

 •  0


False Flags
Artist: Jeff Derringer
Title: False Flags
Label: Soma Records
Cat. #: SOMA492D
Format: Digital
Release Date: 12th June 2017
01. Jeff Derringer – Black Flags (Original Mix)
02. Jeff Derringer – Red Flags (Original Mix)
03. Jeff Derringer – White Flags (Original Mix)

US based Jeff Derringer makes a welcome return to the Soma roster for his latest EP, False Flags. As usual, the Smart Bar resident serves up 3 slices of his own unique brand of Techno.

Each track on the EP defined by it’s own colour, kicks off with Black Flags. A quite melancholic affair that still manages to weigh in heavy with its pervasive sonic rhythms. Red Flags takes a darker turn with a more direct and abrasive sound, almost sub aquatic at times, Derringer builds a solid air of tension throughout. White Flags rounds the EP off nicely on a deeper tip than the previous offerings. Broken beats play nicely to the atmospheric tones that glide effortlessly through the backdrop of the track.

Another painstakingly crafted EP from the US native adds to the ever growing Soma catalogue.


Leave a comment