Jeff Mills ‘Exhibitionist 2’

 •  0


JeffMills-Exhibitionist2_DVDCoverArtworkWebArtist: Jeff Mills
Title: Exhibitionist 2
Label: Axis Records
Format: DVD, CD
Cat. #: AXCD067
Release Date: September 21st, 2015
Distribution: N.E.W.S.
01. Code Four / Running System / The Bells
02. Optic
03. Star People
04. AB
05. Strange Wind (From Something In The Sky)
06. Axis Studio Take One
07. Spiralism
08. T Minus Thirty
09. Start Collector’s Journal
10. Night People
11. Dance Of The Star Children
12. Condex (From The Occurrence)
13. Axis Studio Extra
14. Hydra /Synergy / Designer Frequency One
15. Signals To Atomic One
16. Mills Machina (live) / Gamma Player loop

11 years after the release of Exhibitionist, Jeff Mills is about to reveal the follow-up to his innovative film with Exhi- bitionist 2, set for release in September 2015.
Exhibitionist 2 explores DJing as an art form and gives us a peak into how a DJ makes use of current technological means to create seamless mixes and complex transitions to levels that were thought impossible not long ago. In this second volume, Jeff Mills goes deeper and not only shows how he approaches the mixing process but also how he thinks in real time, spontaneously creating, just like a musician playing an acoustic instrument or a soloist thin- king of rhythms on-the-fly. The ambitious project captures the DJ over the course of multiple sequences, with close- up and multi-angle shots that allow us to see exactly what a DJ does and how music is programmed and played for the purpose of dancing.
Being one of the few DJs of this time to constantly push the creative envelope, Jeff Mills shows us how and why dance music is still so unique and why it continues to be a creative platform well into the 21st Century.

Exhibitionist2Trailer from AxisRecords on Vimeo.

Exhibitionist2Trailer2 from AxisRecords on Vimeo.



Leave a comment