K21 ‘Mount Helicon’

 •  0


Artist: K21Swap013_CoverArtWorkWeb_400x400
Title: Mount Helicon
Label: Swap Recordings
Cat. #: SWAP 013
Format: Digital
Release Date: February 20th, 2012
Distribution: Believe
01 – Polymnia
02 – Calliope
03 – Euterpe
04 – Urania
05 – Thalia
06 – Erat

Swap is proud to present the new conceptual mini LP of the artist K21, Mount Helicon’, recorded on hardware live.

The music style of ‘Mount helicon’ is dub but mostly techno album. Dark and captivating, it will make you fly above the fuzzy mountains of Helicon where the muses dance endlessly. The depth and the rhythm of theses songs create an hypnotic effect on human beings. Let the delicate feeling of ‘Mount Helicon’ guide you to the exit.

Featuring: Elektron Machinedrum, Akai MPC2000, Ensoniq DP4, Art Mutiverb, Akai S950, Control Synthesis Deep Bass Nine, Console Fostex 450, Elektor Formant Modular Synth, Ableton Live (just for the voice…).


Leave a comment