Echonomist “Abstract Theory EP”

 •  0


Artist: EchonomistKUM031
Title: Abstract Theory EP
Label: KUMQUAT Records
Remixer: Exercise One
Cat. #: KUM031
Format: Digital, vinyl
Release Date: December 8th 2014
1. New Dimension Feat. Bootslap
2. Diabolo (Original Mix)
3. Pretty Boy (Original Mix)
4. Pretty Boy (Exercise One Remix)

The Greek producer Echonomist with “Abstract Theory EP” presents three old school house tracks, continuing his current style that had a peak few months ago with a release on the Berlin based Rotary Cocktail records.
The chords of “Diabolo” reminds the classic tune “French Kiss” by Lil Louis, while the organ notes of “Pretty Boy” give a magic touch to the track. The darkest song of the EP is made by the Exercise One duo, who remixed “Pretty Boy”, but this seems another track and not a reintepretation of the original..


Leave a comment