WT08_Loud_Neighbor_Escape_Control_remixed_CoverArtworkWebArtists: Loud Neighbor
Title: Escape Control remixed
Remixer: Xpansul, Alexi Delano, Woody, Marcos In Dub, Octave One, Joop Junior, Alixander III, Gale Talk, Tony Rohr + Layton Giordani & Mussen
Label: w0rkt34m
Format: Digital
Cat. #: WT08
Release Date: May 20th, 2015 Distribution. DBH
01. Escape Control (Xpansul remix)
02. Constant (Alexi Delano remix)
03. Tacotalk (Woody remix)
04. Español (Marcos In Dub)
05. The Fellonship (Octave One remix)
06. Train Daddy (Joop Junior remix)
07. Spineless (Alixander III remix)
08. Black Clouds (Gale Talk remix)
09. Sandfly (Tony Rohr & Layton Giordani remix)
10. George (Mussen remix)

‘Escape Control’ is the debut album of Loud Neighbor that came out in 2014 as a 6 part vinyl series, as well as digital release. In this body of work the duo experiments with its live set-up, built around an amalgamation of analogue synthesizers, drum machines and digital tools. Classics such as the Korg Polysix, Roland SH-101 and the Roland TR-626 are prevalent in the compositions, while newcomers such as Dave Smith’s Tetra, Mopho and the MFB-522, add contemporary grit to brilliantly contrast the old and the new.
“Each individual track has it‘s own back story, but they all have the same root. We draw inspiration from every
day life and translate it through our gear into music; people and relationships in today’s modern world
influenced ‘Escape Control’.
Playing with the names of the computer keys, the title refers to the place technology has in our lives today and the side effects of such an intimate relationship. We live controlled by our digital devices, our status, our emotions, our jobs, and society not to mention the government. With our album we invite you to put down your phone, log off, forget about everything, and be in the present, close your eyes, listen, dance and escape control.”
Now that 2015 has begun, it’s time to launch the digital remix album. A wide variety of international artists, from techno and house legends Octave One and Woody to young talent Joop Junior and Layton Giordani, took the Loud Neighbor stems to create their own masterpieces.
Each artist had his own approach, many incorporating even more hardware into the production. Some of the pro- ducers, such as Alexi Delano and Tony Rohr, strip it down to the bare elements, while others, such as Alixander III, Xpansul and Marcos In Dub, maximize the track, incorporating almost all the original elements to the nth degree and then some. Overall, everybody respected the essence of the original album, but injected their own flavor to create a collection of eclectic techno and house tracks.
Together the remixes create a new story that is very dance floor oriented, yet still pushing the core concept to es- cape control.


Leave a comment