RC038Artist: Marc Troit & Michele Ciuoffo
Title: Phunk Earthquake
Label: Rhythm Converted
Cat #: RC038
Release Date: 07/05/2012
Format: Digital
01 Marc Troit & Michele Ciuoffo – Phunk Earthquake (Original Mix)
02 Marc Troit & Michele Ciuoffo – Phunk Earthquake (Tom Hades Remix)
03 Marc Troit & Michele Ciuoffo – Black Flag (Original Mix)

The duo of Marc Troit and Michele Ciuoffo bring some proper attitude which suits Rhythm Convert(ed) like a glove.

Starting off with the galloping “Phunk Earthquake”, the boys use some busy percussion to get this monster rolling, while spooky bass stabs provide the low-end goodness.

Tom Hades injects a different kind of energy to the original with his mangling of the almost anthemic riffs and his trademarked rhythm section.

On “Black Flag” we are introduced to yet more synth goodness, with some almost old-school programming going on in the drums , which keeps everything real 100%. Stabs, claps and the groove from hell, close off the EP with style.


Leave a comment