“The Masquerade” mixed by Claptone

 •  0


Claptone debuts on ITH with a cool 2 cd compilation titled “The Masquerade”. His way to interpret house music is very interesting, and the track selection of the two mixes demonstrates this thing as its best.

Claptone says:
“The night mix is one for your perfect club night at home or in the car, for having friends over or making new friends, for getting intoxicated without necessarily getting intoxicated. The day mix is the ice cubes in your cocktail, a cool shower for hot hours on the beach, your cushion for a nice siesta, your key to a sexy flirt or just that sexy flirt itself. Forget everything you think you know about DJ Mixes and listen closely when I create, combine, recreate and decompose. This is a joyride through house music and audible proof that this music has not lost its powers. On the contrary, my mix shows that the right sonic potion works better than any of these prescription drugs for when you need something to bring a smile back on your face and the sun back into your heart, believe me.”

ITH (Defected In The House) – October 28th 2016
Night Mix
01. Ultra Naté vs Roland Clark – The First Time Free (Claptone Remix)
02. Purple Disco Machine – Drumatic
03. Mattei & Omich – Marlena Loop
04. Alaia & Gallo featuring Kevin Haden – Who Is He? (Claptone Remix)
05. Gregory Porter – Liquid Spirit (Claptone Remix)
06. Simion vs MD X-Spress – God Made Me Feel It (Claptone Edit)
07. New Order – People On The High Line (Claptone Remix)
08. David Keno – Youth
09. Powers That Be – Planet Rock (Claptone Remix)
10. Junior Sanchez – Da House Dat Jack Built
11. Riva Starr – I Believe In You
12. Tom Jay – Body Move
13. Onsra – I Need You
14. KlangKuenstler – Jam Master Jack + Wildchild – Renegade Master
15. Latmun – Def
16. Mat.Joe – Weego
17. Raumakustik – Raider + Claptone – Wrong (Pianopella)
18. Subb-An – This Place (Nic Fanciulli Remix) + Underworld – Born Slippy (Nuxx)

Day Mix
01. Rainer Trüby & Corrado Bucci present TRUCCY – Step Forward
02. Langenberg featuring Blakkat – Shadows (Atjazz Remix Instrumental)
03. Deo & Z-Man – Universal Neighbours (SLG Remix)
04. Asadinho – Jaslemeré (Version 2)
05. Daniel Steinberg – No One Can Change Me (Nick Holder Remix)
06. Bas Roos – Searchin’
07. Konstantin Sibold – Dome
08. Kapote – Fuck Music (Session Victim Remix)
09. Martin Waslewski – Beautyhell
10. Freiboitar – Nobody Dance
11. COEO – Back In The Days
12. Superlover – Timeless + Barbara Tucker – Beautiful People (Original Club Mix)
13. Cassius – Cassius 99 (Tim Green Remix)
14. Julien Jabre – War (Claptone Remix)


Leave a comment