Matthias Tanzmann Remixes 2002-2012

 •  0


Artist: Variousmhd005
Title: Matthias Tanzmann Remixes 2002-2012
Label: Moon Harbour
Cat. #: MHD005
Release Date: 30th November 2012
01: Marlow feat. Delhia – Movin’ (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
02: Luna City Express – Rough Neck (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
03: Clé – Nomads (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
04: Dash Dude – Apply To People (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
05: Booka Shade – Sweet Lies (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
06: Michael Melchner – Four To The Floor (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
07: Gamat 3000 – Photone (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
08: Freestyle Man – Gotta Need (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)

Matthias Tanzmann’s rich back catalogue of remixes are to be collected together on a new compilation for his own Moon Harbour label, to be entitled Remixes 2002 – 2012. All together they tell the evolutionary tale of a much-respected producer over the last decade.
The collection kicks off with Marlow – “Movin” (Matthias Tanzmann Remix), a track that proved to be something of a breakthrough remix and enduring summer hit after 2006’s Sonar Festival. Deep and subliminal, like many of Matthias’ tracks, it works its way under your skin and has you dancing form the inside out.
From there, the Circoloco / DC10 Ibiza regular turns his hand to Luna City Express’s “Rough Neck” featuring trademark shimmering percussion and liquid grooves. It was Steve Bug’s Poker Flat who came calling for a remix of Clé’s classic minimal cut, “Nomads” and Morris Audio were treated to a stripped back and haunted re-interpretation of Dash Dude’s “Apply To People”.
The compilation continiues with a tribal, buffed metallic re-imagining of Booka Shade’s melodic pop house sound on “Sweet Lies” before the choppy tech house vibes and languid grooves of Michael Melchner – Four To The Floor (Matthias Tanzmann Remix) sums up everything that is great about the German’s sound.
In 2010 Matthias Tanzmann’s remix for “Photone” was actually a re- interpretation of his own project Gamat 3000’s track that was released on the very first Moon Harbour vinyl in 2000. The track is a quick paced but mysterious groove imbued with tropical drums and curious bird sounds that is impossible not to dance to once the diving, subby bassline kicks in.
Closing with a deeper and subtly seductive cut, Freestyle Man’s “Gotta Need” (Matthias Tanzmann Remix) from ten years ago, this compilation shows Matthias Tanzmann to have his own sonic fingerprint and the skills to melt it to a variety of different situations. DJ, producer, label boss and remixer… he has it all!
Matthias Tanzmann Remixes 2002-2012 is released on Moon Harbour, 30th November 2012.


Leave a comment