submerse “Awake”

 •  0


After the success of “Stay Home”, one year later submerse publishes a second album on Project:Mooncircle. As stated on the official press release, the album is “inspired by 1980’s movies, drone and video game soundtracks”, and these influences are clearly recognizable in the first track, “too late, they’re already here” and on “turn back, something is wrong”. In all the other tracks these elements are noticeable, but the style of the artist is prominent and in an avantgarde position.

Project:Mooncircle – April 2016
01. too late, they’re already here
02. sidequests
03. sophomore
04. it’s all fun and games until someone loses
05. no continues kid
06. turn back, something is wrong
07. polar (Japanese Bonus)


Leave a comment