Wankelmut “Wankelmoods Vol. 1”

 •  0


Artists: Wankelmut , Various
Title: Wankelmoods Vol. 1
Label: Get Physical / Poesie Musik
Cat. #: POMCD001
Format: CD, Digital
Release Date: November 2nd 2012
Raz Ohara – El Zahir (Acid Pauli’s Acid Dub)

02 black light smoke – Lovework (DJ T. Remix)
03 Marcus Sur – Unlike The Sun
04 Hufschlag & Braun – We Don’t Give Up The Boyz
05 Jay Haze feat. Big Bully & Sven VT – Soul In A Bottle (Wankelmut Remix)
06 Rodriguez Jr. – Ocean Drive
07 Slackwax – Night Out (Jonas Woehl Remix)
08 Findling & Pele – Soul Kitchen (Nico Stojan Remix)
09 Super Flu & andhim – Reeves
10 Andreas Henneberg & SQL – Celsius
11 Marc De Vole & Patrick Muschiol – Movement (Turm 3 Remix)
12 Information Ghetto – Forest Vision
13 ACME – Transition
14 Adam Port – Black Noise
15 Brian Sanhaji & Drumcell – Split (Dub Version)
16 Rashid Ajami – Rule The World (Ramon Tapia Remix)
17 Schleppstigg – Spiral
18 Ry & Frank Wiedemann – Howling (Âme Remix)
19 Asaf Avidan & The Mojos – One Day / Reckoning Song (Wankelmut Remix)

Meet Jacob Dilßner – a 24-year-old student and Berlin resident. At some point he took up DJing, and from there he made a song, you might have heard of it – ‘One Day / Reckoning Song’. Of course we’re talking about Wankelmut; the seemingly overnight underground to overground sensation that took the scene by surprise with a single track, no label and no promotion – proof that music can, in fact, speak for itself.

Fast-forward 8 months; Wankelmut has found himself at the center of a storm; with his track catapulting to number one across nearly all charts imaginable, across 8 European countries and the #1 spot at multiple platforms – Beatport, iTunes and the official single charts, simultaneously – a fact never achieved before, representing a huge step for dance music history.

Then, the 24 year old needed to decide what his next move would be beside constantly djing all over Europe. Musically, he would need to follow his chart killer with something of an art form, an expression, and a statement. So he turned to one of the oldest forms an electronic artist uses to convey their mood: the mix compilation.

Get Physical / Poesie Musik proudly presents: Wankelmoods Vol. 1

Opening with the relaxed hustle of Acid Pauli’s Dub Mix of ‘El Zahir’, original by Raz Ohara, Wankelmut sets the tone for the 80 minute mix; preparing our mood for the vibe of black light smoke – ‘Lovework (DJ T. Remix)’. The mix continues in this fashion, gliding from one mood to another and pulling us along for the ride. By the time we get to ‘We Don’t Give Up The Boyz’ by Hufschlag & Braun, we’re warmed up and ready for Wankelmuts brand new exclusive remix of Jay Haze feat. Big Bully & Sven VT “Soul In A Bottle”, elegantly blended into one another showcasing his talent and style as a DJ. The mix reflects also his captivating brand of blending genres from deep house to techno into one cohoerent piece of art.

We’ll leave the rest of the mix a mystery, a surprise of you will. Though, you can expect a few gems from andhim, Rodriguez Jr., Jonas Woehl, Âme and Adam Port and more to make their way into the mix; all beautifully stitched together with a deep and sexy vibe creating what can only be described as a Wankelmood.


Leave a comment