Q‘Hey ‘Core’

 •  0


Artist: Q‘Hey
Title: Core
Format: Vinyl & Digital
Cat. #: TRQ-A135
Release Date: June 17th, 2013
Distribution: Degital/ePM & Vinyl/Techneque(Japan)
1. Accord
2. Apache
3. North Wind
4. Tied Up
5. Signal
6. Jack
7. Give Me
8. Montreux
9. Buddyroid
10. Cut the Crap
11. Enter
12. Wasted Land

Building on a career that’s spanned more than two decades, and recognition as one of Tokyo’s hardest working and most admired techno pioneers, Q’Hey delivers his full length album “Core” on Japanese label Torque.
With an eye toward the future and roots in electronic music’s past, the 12 track album illustrates a dedication to intelligent, technologically-advanced, techno music. From hammering warehouse grooves to spaced out ambience, Q’Hey expertly melds an array of futuristic sounds, rhythms and textures throughout the release.

Core presents Q’Hey through multiple lenses; Intense. Experimental. Energetic. Raw. Making no compromises, Q’Hey offers his unique take on underground club music. His dedication to the craft is unmistakable, as heard on past releases with labels such as MB Elektronics, Pornographic Records and his own Moon Age Records. Q’Hey has honed his technique through years of experience on the decks, through his hugely popular REBOOT parties, gigs at Tokyo’s legendary clubs such as Eleven, and Ageha, and at countless festivals and gigs across Asia and Europe. From the washed out ambience of the opening track “Accord”, through through the rhythmic reprieve offered by “Signal,” to the relentless rhythms of “Wasted Land” aficionados of quality techno music will find much to love in this ambitious package. Don’t miss it!


Leave a comment