Ray Kajioka ‘Consistency LP’

 •  0


ka173-artworkArtist: Ray Kajioka
Title: Consistency LP
Cat. #: ka173
Label: Kanzleramt
Format: 3 x 12″ & Digital
Release date: November
The Ratchet
One After The Other
The Ratchet
Minute 53
Fast Forward
Your Last Call
Chair Encounters Keyboard

In November of 2016 Ray Kajioka will release his new album ‘Consistency’, the second LP from the Berlin­based techno artist. The release follows 2014’s ‘En Route’ and will be released on Heiko Laux’s label Kanzleramt, a label with which Kajioka has worked with closely for over a decade.

Consistency LP bears all the marks of a Kajioka release; deep, driving, groove­laden and synth­focused cuts; heady grooves which leave little question why Ray Kajioka is held in such high regard among techno veterans, called upon regularly for remix honours by the the likes of Heiko Laux, Joel Mull, Pan­Pot, Elbee Bad, Alexander Kowalski and Marc Romboy, to name but a few. Kajioka’s reputation for faultless production remains consistent on his sophomore LP.

The vinyl version of Consistency will feature 9 original tracks. Two original bonus tracks, ‘The Ratchet’ and ‘Constant’, will be available exclusively on the digital release.


Leave a comment