Artist: Aaron und Pascal
Title: In Front of You
Label: Sorry For This
Remixer: Ion Ludwig
Cat. #: SFTR001
Format: 12″ vinyl + digital
Release Date: July 24th 2013
A1 In Front of You
A2 In Front of You (Ion Ludwig SpreadbreakDub Edit)
B1 On the Moon

A1: First up, ‘In Front of You’ is a truly thunderous monster. It’s deep, dark and detuned, and with most of its frequency content lying in the lower half of the sound spectrum, it feels like it was made exclusively for the biggest club systems around.

A2: Ion Ludwig takes the remix duties here, handing in an even more sinister version of ‘In Front Of You’; the low end groove rumbles tremendously this time, with a shadowy gloom that floats tensely above the familiar rhythmic punches.

B1: Next, A&P takes things down considerably with ‘On The Moon’; dark, tense, pulsing melodies chime relentlessly throughout, whilst a grinding, bleak saturation that echoes and reverberates introspectively fades in and out effortlessly.

Leave a comment