V.A. ‘The Brown Cone EP’

 •  0


PORNO047_ArtworkArtist: V.A.
Title: The Brown Cone EP
Label: Pornographic
Cat #: PORNO047
Release Date: 23/04/2012
Format: Digital
01 Cesar Martinez feat. Oxan – Molino Supino (Ckos Remix)
02 Elton D & Darkrow – The Bongo Break (Original Mix)
03 Davy Dee Y – A Pas De Mal (Original Mix)

Another tasty sampler touches down, this time in the form of a three-way, unravelling some dirty business in the process.
The Ckos remix of “Molino Supino” keeps its gaze firmly fixed on tribal sensibilities, using distorted stabs to break things up, while the shuffling groove keeps on thrusting away. Moving on, Elton D & Darkrow’s aptly titled “The Bongo Break” is a hi-hat led affair, using lush Tech-House chords to add some extra class.

Davy Dee‘s closer drops some busy synths combined with liquid stabs, and the momentum is kept in hyper mode by the grinding hats and deep subs.


Leave a comment