Van Bonn “Control”

 •  0


The German dj and producer Van Bonn debuts with his first album called “Control”, it will be published on his own label, an imprint with a small but important music catalogue.
In the 13 tracks the artist shows how he developed his techno music style, introducing alternative ideas and synth experimentations, creating unique and cool results; traces from his dub techno roots are recognizable, which remind his old productions published on labels such as Trapez and Telrae, fortunately the presence of dub techno influences isn’t heavy and redundant as happens in most of the odiern releases.
In the overall the sound is dancefloor oriented, but there’s space for melodies and hypnotism, and this thing is evident in the second vinyl.

Van Bonn – October 21st 2016
A1 Into
A2 Papillon
A3 Undertow
B1 Control
B2 Ghosting
B3 Toit Du Monde
B4 I Am Free Feat. Luis Baltes
C1 Shedding The Fast
C2 Rotten Love
C3 Lost Curse
D1 Souls Unite
D2 Losing Control
D3 Outer Regions I & II


Leave a comment