Artist: Various
Title: Art Department Social Experiment 003
Label: No.19 Music
Cat. #: NO19CD002
Release Date: 18th February 2012
Format: CD & Digital
01. Art Department – Into The Dust Intro (Exclusive)
02. Jonny White & Nitin – La Cueva
03. Ali Love – The Jungle (Brigante’s Mix)
04. Luca C. & Brigante feat Robert Owens – Tomorrow Can Wait (Art Department Remix)
05. Jonathan Lee – Senses (Exclusive)
06. Foremost Poets – Moonraker (Accapella)
07. Jackin Rabbit feat Robert Owens- Full Of Dreams (Exclusive)
08. Fuckpony – Bongo Born (Tale Of Us Remix) (Exclusive)
09. Jamie Jones – Doctor Blue (Exclusive)
10. DJ Hell feat. Brian Ferry – U Can Dance (Carl Craig Remix)
11. Art Department, BLUD, Shaun Reeves feat Damian Lazarus – Robot Heart
12. My Favorite Robot – Not Progress (Exclusive)
13. Gregorythme – Artificial Tears(Exclusive)
14. Art Department – Insomniac (Exclusive)

No.19 Music’s Social Experiment continues with a stunning new chapter delivered courtesy of musical heavyweights Art Department and featuring an array of exclusive material…

Art Department are an act, that in the space of a few short years have become one of the biggest names on dance music’s landscape. Musical partners Jonny White & Kenny Glasgow have a long history together, but it was with the launch of their Art Department moniker and their seminal releases through Crosstown Rebels that the pair came into the spotlight on the world stage. Debut album ‘The Drawing Board’ received rapturous support and their single ‘Without You’ was proclaimed a record of the year 2010 by the likes of Resident Advisor and Mixmag. Two years on and Art Department are riding high, touring the world and delivering their own unique party experience wherever they go, now they come together to compile and mix their first official compilation album capturing something of that experience in a stunning 72 minute mix.

No.19 Music’s ‘Social Experiment’ compilation series was the obvious choice for this inaugural compilation from the pair, the imprint being owned & lovingly curated by Jonny White and the label’s ‘Social Experiment’ parties having been a key part in the Art Department schedule, with sell out shows at Sonar, WMC (Miami), Fabric & Panorama bar. The previous chapter, ‘Social Experiment 002’ was mixed by Soul Clap and was a huge success for the label in 2011, now No.19 Music prepares for the release of what is set to be its biggest release to date, ‘Art Department Social Experiment 003’.

The album features 14 tracks with some of the biggest and brightest names in electronic music making an appearance, 8 exclusives bring unheard cuts from the likes Jamie Jones, My Favorite Robot & Art Department themselves and the whole thing is tied together seamlessly with the duo’s creative vision. Bookended with Art Department exclusives in the shape of ‘Into the Dust Intro’ and ‘Insomniac’, the mix takes an emotive and intense journey through the realms of twisted house music, deep techno and afterhour grooves, fusing uplifting vocal compositions with rolling instrumental workouts as only Jonny & Kenny know how. ‘Robot Heart’ the new single from Art Department, BLUD & Shaun Reeves makes a welcome appearance with the sultry London vocals of one Damian Lazarus adding to the mix and with the likes of Carl Craig, Robert Owens, Fuckpony, DJ Hell, Brian Ferry, Tale of Us & Ali Love featuring on the album, there is truly no shortage to the musical talent on offer here on a selection that shines from beginning to end.

‘Social Experiment 003’ is a beautiful snapshot of the sound Art Department at work and is set to become one of the defining compilation albums of 2013, enjoy!



Leave a comment