Various ‘EPM Selected Vol.4’

 •  0


EPM_Selected_Vol_4_400x400WEBArtist: Various
Title: EPM Selected Vol.4
Label: EPM Music
Format: Digital
Cat. #: EPM45
Distribution: EPM
Release Date: 15 April 2016
01. Ben Long – Toltec
02. D-Knox – Out There
03. Francesco Terranova – Magnetica
04. Robert Hood – Shaker
05. Esteban Adame – Out To Get It
06. Greg Gow & Gareth Whitehead – Circuit Breaker
07. Carl Taylor – Violet
08. Paul Mac – Go Back To Go Forward
09. Dan Curtin – To Modify
10. Lee J. Malcolm – Trashcan Riotface Queen
11. Kristian Heikkila feat Christian Lundqvist – 01

2016 sees EPM reach the 15 year milestone of music service. The first part of this year’s celebrations will see a series of new releases, club events and a new compilation on EPMMusic. Set for release on 15 April, ‘EPM Selected Vol. 4’ is, naturally, the fourth label snapshot from our in house imprint, featuring tracks from Robert Hood, Dan Curtin, Ben Long, Esteban Adame and more (see track list below).

With 45 releases to its name, EPMMusic counts releases from Robert Hood, Dan Curtin, Ben Long, D-Knox, Paul Mac, Carl Taylor, Kristian Heikkila, Lee J. Malcolm, Esteban Adame, Francesco Terranova and The Third Man to its ever-expanding roster. The album will be preceded by a stunning new EP from Dan Curtin. The ‘Galaxies Merging’ EP will be released on 26 February followed on 29 April by ‘Drown’ from House of Black Lanterns featuring remixes from South London Ordnance and Makaton. Further releases will be coming from Esteban Adame, Victor Santana and new outfit Tresillo.

EPM Selected Vol.4 kicks off with the slow-building techno pulse of Ben Long’s ‘Toltec’ before Kalamazoo’s Donnell Knox (aka D-Knox) shifts it up a gear with the industrial oomph of ‘Out There’ and then Naples own Francesco Terranova adds some light and melody with the driving bass of ‘Magnetica’. The master of minimal techno, Robert Hood, then injects his trademark stripped-down electricity with ‘Shaker’, Esteban Adame brings some LA house shine to proceedings with ‘Out to Get It’ and Greg Gow and Gareth Whitehead double up for the tech-stomping ‘Circuit Breaker’.

Carl Taylor takes us back to EPM’s debut artist album with the joyous techno strings of ‘Violet’, Paul Mac shows off his trademark polished techno with more shimmering strings on ‘Go Back To Go Forward’ and then Dan Curtin slams it with the heady cymbal-crash, vocoder-blasting rush of ‘To Modify’. Finally we see Vessel’s main man Lee J. Malcolm take things deep and abstract on ‘Trashcan Riotface Queen’ and we get another minimal master class, this time from Sweden’s Kristian Heikkila and Christian Lundqvist as the album closes out with ‘01’.


Leave a comment