Various ‘Everlasting’

 •  0


Artist: VariousEVERLASTING_2
Title: Everlasting
Mixed by: Gaudi
Label: Iboga Records
Digital Release Date: 7th Feb
Physical Release Date: 31st Jan

Iboga Records kicks off 2012, with Everlasting a brand new compilation selected by leading light on the international dub and bass scene Gaudi featuring a selection of largely new and unreleased tracks from a selection of artists who have defined their genre. Featuring an impressive tracklisting that includes The Orb, System 7, Trentemoller, Lamb, Eat Static, Shpongle, Mad Professor, Tipper alongside productions from Gaudi himself, put simply, this is two-hours of sonic perfection.

With a broad musical style fusing together Dub and Electronica with a serious injection of bass Gaudi is rarely off the playlists and is constantly touring the globe often playing to crowds of thousands at the biggest and best festivals in the world. No newcomer, he has been stretching the boundaries of music since the start of his career in the Eighties, in which time has had 12 solo album, over 250 productions and more than 90 remixes making him one of the most respected artists in his scene.

Established and hugely respected Danish Imprint Iboga Records goal with the compilation was to present an original and timeless collection of tracks from some of the most talented artists the scene has to offer. Who better then to get compile the release than Gaudi – who with the release has once again proved his credentials as a skilled man of music whilst most importantly addressing the two major elements of a successful compilation – the names and the vision of the listening experience – without compromising one or the other.

Check Out:


1. Variant Field – Fields Of Variance (Spacious Mix)
2. The Orb – Meandering Through The Emerald Turf (Gaudi Remix)
3. Tripswitch – Squeeze Theorem
4. Tipper – Cuckoo
5. System 7 – Masato Eternity
6. Eat Static – Superior Technology Dub
7. Bird Of Prey – Atrium
8. Screen – Smokescreen (Psydub Mix)
9. Gaudi – Filling The Void
10. Vacuum Science – Higher Force
11. Mad Professor – Tribal Ground

1. Pete Namlook & Gaudi – The 7Th Spirit
2. Pitch Black – Harmonia (Deep Seed Mix)
3. Lulu Rouge – Thinking Of You
4. Trentemøller – Always Something Better (Gaudi Remix)
5. Shpongle & Alan Parson”s Project – Antarctica
6. Funsui – Rescue
7. Lamb – Butterfly Effect (Lowb Mix)
8. Krusseldorf – Ear Buds
9. Vlastur – Ganja Man (Everlasting Mix)
10. Capes – Better Know


Leave a comment