Various ‘gruppenzwang part III’

 •  0


Artist: VariousCCC014_CoverArtWorkWeb_400x400
Title: gruppenzwang part III
Tracks by: EEBB, Niemand, The Result, Akiko Kiyama, Annos Woland
Remixer. hubble
Label: Catenaccio
Cat. #: ccco 14
Format: Digital EP
Release Date: March 31st, 2012
Distribution.: WhatPeoplePlay / Beatport
1. EEBB – thc – (hubbles underwater mix)
2. Niemand – dying with the robots
3. The Result – synkro
4. Akiko Kiyama – 13 years old
5. Annos Woland – despai

This track is a monster. 18 minutes? too long? no way! this hypnotic dark and groovy bassline gets you from the start and is not letting you go.booumtschik.

HUBBLE aka EEBC (with pheek) with his masterpiece, the ‘underwater mix’ of ‘thc’ is opening catenaccio records’ GRUPPENZWANG PART III compilation. Concentrated, decided and clear is NIEMANDs (aka tim tor & flipmatic, the owners of blue code records) track ‘dying with the robots’ with it’s perfect definition of groove noir, an elegant and deep trip. ‘synkro’ of THE RESULT (BENJAMIN FEHR & FALKO BROCKSIEPER) sounds like Thomas Melchior took some dirty ketamin cocktail and has a subtle distortion on his left ear.
The amazing AKIKO KIYAMA is in her perfect dry and atmospheric soundworld with ’13 years old’, always a weird step beside but like always completely striking . The tel aviv based ANNOS WOLAND are two young talented guys developing their own dark and powerful style with a melancholic touch with their track ‘despair’. more to say? it’s a catenaccio release.
stay dark.


Leave a comment