Various ‘I Love Techno 2012’

 •  0


Artist: Variousilt2012_compilation
Title: I Love Techno 2012
Mixed by: Erol Alkan
Label: Lektroluv
Release Date: October 2012
1. Erol Alkan & Boys Noize – Brain Storm
2. Carretta & Workerpoor – Body Control
3. Para One feat. Surkin – Compute (Erol Alkan’s Live Re-Edit)
4. Djs Pareja – Tacha
5. Obsolete Music Technology – Mmmmusic (Chicago Skyways Pay Toll Mix)
6. L-Vis 1990 – Video Drone
7. James T. Cotton – Press Your Body
8. Arttu feat. Jerry The Cat – Get Up Off It (Dexter Remix)
9. Duke Dumont – Street Walker
10. Switch & Erol Alkan – A Sydney Jook (Bok Bok Remix)
11. Bad News – Real Bad News
12. Nautiluss – Troubleman
13. Blawan – 6 To 6 Lick
14. SCNTST – Rhythm Sticks
15. Si Begg – Come Correct
16. Kebacid – Bandy Party
17. Gesaffelstein – Control Movement
18. John Dahlbäck – Take This Thing Back (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)
19. Erol Alkan & Boys Noize – Roland Rat (LFO Remix)
20. Daniel Avery – Taste

Taking place on the 10th of November, this year’s I Love Techno is held at the Flanders Expo in Ghent and as ever is expected to attract some 35,000 people across 5 rooms making it Europe’s leading indoor dance event. Erol Alkan is one of the headliners this year, next to other hot acts such as Boys Noize, Vitalic, Flying Lotus, Modeselektor, Dave Clarke, TNGHT and many many more.

Erol Alkan is a London based DJ and producer. He has remixed tracks from artists such as Franz Ferdinand, Justice, MGMT, Hot Chip, Scissor Sisters and Connan Mockasin amongst many others. Erol Alkan has produced a few guitar bands, often works together in the studio with his good friend Boys Noize and is one half of Beyond The Wizards Sleeve. He also runs his own label Phantasy Sound, has a radio show on BBC 6 Music… A busy bee is definitely an understatement for Erol Alkan!

His 2005 “Bugged Out” mix is a real classic, so after Cassius’ memorable mix last year, we’re proud to present you “I LOVE TECHNO 2012 MIXED BY EROL ALKAN”!

Check Out:


Leave a comment