Various ‘Vatos Locos Forever’

 •  0


unnamedArtist: Various
Title: Vatos Locos Forever
Format: digital album
Label: VL Recordings
Cat. #: VL001
Release Date: February 2016
01. Hector – Fazer
02. David Gtronic – Sacaroca
03. Hanfry Martinez – Catinati
04. Randall M – C+D
05. Javier Carballo – Cold Nights
06. Chad Andrew – Nemea
07. Pinto – Hyna
08. Sece – Kotti
09. Groovesh – Stop Motion (Digital Exclusive)
10. Jamie Lie A Kwie – 915 (Digital Exclusive)

One of Mexico’s most exciting artists, Hector, launches his new label ‘VL’ with ‘Vatos Locos Forever’ – a vinyl and digital package featuring 10 fresh cuts from all founding Vatos Locos crew members.

The label collaboration follows Hector’s acclaimed Vatos Locos parties, which he launched at the 2015 BPM Festival, and have since toured hotspots like Off Sonar Barcelona and Club Der Visionaere Berlin. The official ‘VL’ label launch party will take place at the homecoming on the 17th January at the 2016 BPM Festival.

Hector’s driving force behind this project is the understanding that he has a solid crew around him who share the same dream in equal measures. Vatos Locos (loosely translated as ‘crazy dudes’) is about “no egos, just the love of the music”.

Hector started his musical journey at the age of 22 working London’s famous Phonica Records store in Soho. This lead him to meet his mentors and now peers who helped put him on the starting block by believing in him, and nurturing him as a young DJ/Producer. Through ‘VL’ Hector is able to do the same and expose artists he sees exceptional talent in, whilst also creating an avenue for his own productions. ‘VL’ is also an opportunity for him get fully behind the vinyl culture that is such an important factor of releasing music to him.

“Working at Phonica in my early years and coming from vinyl background, the most important thing for me in this industry is to be able to get the music heard in the way I feel most comfortable with. To have your own label and have total control over this is paramount for me. This is something that started organically and has developed naturally thanks to having a good crew who are all in it for the right reasons, no egos, just quality music and events. These guys are refreshingly talented and we all share the same vision, and I cannot wait for you to all hear the first release.” – Hector

2015 has been one of Hector’s busiest to date. As well as a crazy touring schedule with appearances at major events worldwide, he has also shown consistency in the studio with a flow of releases and remixes for vinyl focused labels; Serkal, Moan, Overall Music, Spartacus and Mindblown. That aside, his biggest achievement was undoubtedly conquering the residency at Marco Carola’s Music On through the summer at Amnesia.

Fresh from this inspirational summer, and with a clear vision in his mind of what needs to be achieved to build on this success, there is no better time for Hector to launch his own label project to compliment his exciting party brand. Debut release ‘Vatos Locos Forever’ is spread over 10 tracks that perfectly present the versatility of this new wave of underground talent and Vatos Locos core crew members; Chad Andrew, David Gtronic, Groovesh, Hanfry Martinez, Javier Carballo, Jamie Lie A Kwie, Pinto, Randall M, Sece and of course the label head himself. To round off the digital package Hector has also compiled a mix of all 10 tracks.


Leave a comment