Various ‘Wankelmoods Vol. 2’

 •  0


POMCD014Artist: Various
Title: Wankelmoods Vol.2
Mixed by: Wankelmut
Label: Poesie Musik (Get Physical)
Cat. #: POMCD014
Format: CD +Download
Release Date: June 6th 2014
Distribution: Wordandsound
01. Ricoshëi – Perfect Like You
02. Ian Pooley – Kids Play (Stimming Remix)
03. Talisco – Your Wish (Wankelmut Remix)
04. Booka Shade – Crossing Borders feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner (Chopstick & Johnjon Instrumental Mix)
05. Chasing Kurt – From The Inside (Konstantin Sibold Remix)
06. The Glitz – Not Easy (Sidney Charles Remix)
07. Nice7 – Bassline Soldiers (Sable Sheep Remix)
08. Zoo Brazil feat. Ursula Rucker – You Don’t Know Me (Santé Remix)
09. Wankelmut – Wood & Wine
10. Dilby – Autumn Blues feat. Simon Graff (Markus Homm Remix)
11. Marvin Hey & Ferdinand Dreyssig – Coeur De La Nuit (Wankelmut Remix)
12. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Ordinary (Lake People’s Circle Motive Remix)
13. Adriatique – Midnight Wakling (feat. Name One)
14. Climbers – It’s All I Need (Siopis Remix)
15. Laika & Strelka – Dance Till Dawn (Schlepp Geist Remix)
16. Maceo Plex & Maars – Going Back feat. Florence Bird
17. Wankelmut – Wasted So Much Time feat. John LaMonica (Extended Vocal Mix)

Since the fall of 2012, Wankelmut has become a sort of household name. Attracting the attention of young and old alike, it’s his emphasis on groove and his pop-sensibilities that have helped keep him relevant since his breakthrough phenomenon “One Day/Reckoning Song”. But it was his follow up, ‘My Head Is A Jungle’, and now his brand new single ‘Wasted So Much Time’ that truly prove he’s more than just a one-trick-pony. Besides that, playing almost 100 DJ shows annually all over the world and countless remixes put him on the map permanently in the past 24 months.

Now Wankelmut returns from the studio with another Magnum opus, the second installment of the aptly named “Wankelmoods” series. The first volume featured some of the best names in deep & tech house while topping iTunes charts, among others, as one of the best compilations of 2013 selling 10.000+ copies.

“Wankelmoods Vol. 2” with 19 tracks in the mix is ready to provide the soundtrack for the summer of ’14. Melting big club tracks with relatively unknown underground gems to form one solid 80 Min mix with a very captivating flow. He guides us through a great musical journey going from the great melodic deephouse intro-track by Ricoshei through classic house-music like the Santé Remix for Zoo Brazil to contemporary tech-house tracks done by Adriatique or Kollektiv Turmstrasse.

The mix features brand new material by Wankelmut himself with the inclusion of his new single “Wasted so much time feat. John LaMonica” and his brand new remix for the great French artist “Talisco”. Exclusive to this compilation is also the Wankelmut Remix for Ferdinand Dreyssig & Marvin Hey’s summer anthem “Coeur De La Nuit”. Of course, you will find favorites from his DJ Sets during the last months – tracks like “Chasing Kurt – From the inside (Konstantin Sibold)” or the the Stimming Remix for Ian Pooley turned crowd favorite with Wankelmut hammering out those tracks every weekend. On the other side of the sprectum, Wankelmut takes the chance to introduce us to underground artists like “Dilby” and “Laika & Strelka” and gives them some well deserved spotlight within his mix.


Leave a comment