Various ‘Watergate 13’

 •  0


Artist: Various
Title: Watergate 13
: Ruede Hagelstein
Cat. # :
Watergate Records
Date: 25.03.2013
Format: Digital/ CD

1. Prins Thomas – Symfonisk Utviklingshemming – Full Pupp
2. Fabio Alampi – Escape (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix) – Vibe Me Record
3. Don Disco – Swing Ibero – Kompakt / Immer
4. Chris Wood & Meat – Cock Robin – Souvenir Music
5. Strangers in Heaven feat. Jonny Cruz – Set Me Free (Watergate Edit) – Souvenir Music
6. Ruede Hagelstein & Emerson Todd – A.R.G.O. (Watergate Edit) – Watergate Records
7. Amine Edge – Yeah – Alola Records
8. Marco Resmann feat. RAD – Life About To Change (Watergate Edit) – Watergate Records
9. Fischer & Kleber – Air – Souvenir Music
10. The Cheapers – Hammertime (Watergate Hi’apella) – Upon You
11. Paskal & Urban Absolutes feat. Byron Stingily – Gotta Make It Right (Inst) – Peppermint Jam
12. Marshall Jefferson – Mushrooms (Salt City Orchestra Out There Mix) – Airtight
13. Manuel Tur – Back To Me (Jimpster Dub) – Freerange Records
14. Mike Dunn Pres. MR. 69 – Phreaky MF (Mike Dunn’s Original Phreak Mixx) – Robsoul Recordings
15. Losoul – Open Door – Playhouse
16. Tone Of Arc – Soundsail – No.19 Music
17. Aartekt – Rolling Energy – Bad Animal
18. Lower Dens – Candy (Steve Moore Remix) – Ribbon Music
19. Shlomi Aber feat. Möggli – Foolish Games – Be As One Imprint
20. Ruede Hagelstein – Up The River (Watergate Dub Edit) – Watergate Records
21. The Drifter – Day and Night – Permanent Vacation
22. Henrik Schwarz – Take Words in Return (C2 Vocal Rmx) – Watergate Records
23. The Pyramids – What the World Needs Now – Disk

Our next Watergate compilation is numbered with the myth-enshrouded 13 – a burden taken by our longstanding friend and resident Ruede Hagelstein. Simultaneously to his enrolment into our booking agency, he curated 25 tracks for our new CD. The collection contains known classics and new gems.

The mix starts off with a dreamy melancholic track by Prins Thomas and develops an enormous deepness, which is masterfully broken by technoid soulfunk. Mike Dunn’s Chicago-house-bomb “Phreaky MF” is mixed with the soulful Tone Of Arc anthem “Sound Sail” peaking with Shlomi Aber’s “Foolish Games”. One of the highlights is definitely Henrik Schwarz’s “Take Words In Return” remixed by Carl Craig! The original version from our Watergate-X compilation plus remix will be released on our label end of February.

Ruede himself contributes two exclusive tracks – “A.R.G.O.”, a collaboration between him and Emerson Todd and “Up The River”. Both tunes will be released with remixes by Marek Hemmann and Ian Pooley on Watergate Records. And he couldn’t have chosen a more beautiful outro than M83’s “Where The Boats Go”. Altogether Ruede Hagelstein composed a fantastic and light-footed mix, which will be available end of March. We will also release a vinyl with exclusive tracks and edits from this mix-CD. Enjoy!

Unsere nächste Watergate-Compilation ist mit der sagenumwobenen Nummer 13 beziffert – eine Bürde, der sich unser langjähriger Resident und Freund Ruede Hagelstein annahm. Pünktlich zu seiner Aufnahme in unserer Booking-Agentur, kuratierte er 25 Tracks für den neuen Silberling. Zu den Sammelstücken gehören altbewährte Klassiker, sowie neue Perlen.

Der Mix rollt mit Prins Thomas in verträumter Melancholie los und entwickelt zur Halbzeit eine gewaltige Deepness, die Ruede meisterhaft mit technoidem Soulfunk zu brechen weiß. So wird Mike Dunn’s Chicago-House-Granate “Phreaky MF” graziös von der beseelten Tone Of Arc Hymne “Sound Sail” abgewechselt um in Shlomi Abers “Foolish Games” zu gipfeln.

Eines der Highlights ist sicherlich auch Henrik Schwarz’ “Take Words In Return” im Vocal Mix von Carl Craig. Die Auskopplung aus unserer Watergate-X Compilation erscheint Ende Februar, ebenfalls auf unserem Label. Der Mix beinhaltet zwei exklusive Tracks von Ruede selbst – “A.R.G.O.” in Kollaboration mit Emerson Todd und “Up The River”. Die beiden Nummern werden mit Remixes von Marek Hemmann und Ian Pooley bei uns erscheinen. Das Outro stammt, wie könnte es schöner sein, von M83 – “Where The Boats Go”.

Insgesamt ist Ruede Hagelstein, der seit 2004 als Produzent aktiv ist, eine fantastische und leichtfüßige Komposition gelungen. “Watergate 13” wird ab Ende März erhältlich sein – dazu gibt es wieder eine Vinylversion mit exklusiven Tracks und Edits von der CD. Viel Spaß beim hören!


Leave a comment