Various ‘Watergate XV’

 •  0


Artist: Various
Title: Watergate XV
Label: watergate Records
Cat. #: WG023X, WG023
Format: Box set, 2CD, digital
Release Date: 06.11.2017
A1. Henrik Schwarz – Kantine
A2. Jimi Jules – Every Detail
B1. Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis – Hope
B2. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski – Arkkaim
C1. Solomun – Amanacer
C2. Rodriguez Jr. – 1PM Sunrise
D1. Anja Schneider – Vibration
D2. Mathias Kaden – 7th Dimension
E1. Ellen Allien – Lost In Paradise
E2. Alex Niggemann – Ava
F1. Marco Resmann – Beehive
F2. Catz ‘n Dogz – Mr Invoice
G1. Cinthie – Hatschi Hatschi
G2. Sebo K – Mirage
G3. Osunlade – Nyepi
H1. Hyenah – Elinga
H2. Floyd Lavine & Gumz – Black Note
I1. Oliver Koletzki – The Inner Me
I2. Adana Twins – Zuul
J1. La Fleur – Femton
J2. Tiefschwarz – Control
J3. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Kisses In The Dark

Featuring 25 new and exclusive tracks from: Adana Twins, Alex Niggemann, Anja Schneider, Butch, Catz ‘n Dogz, Cinthie, Ellen Allien, Floyd Lavine & Gumz, Gorje Hewek & Izhevski, Henrik Schwarz, Hyenah, Jimi Jules, Kollektiv Turmstrasse, La Fleur, Lee Jones, Marco Resmann, Mathias Kaden, Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis, Oliver Koletzki, Osunlade, Rodriguez Jr., Sebo K, Solomun, Steve Bug, Tiefschwarz

The box set contains: 5×12″, 2xCD, Book “Sound Travels” by Linus Dessecker, Illustration by Frank Höhne, 2 tickets for Watergate club, high quality linen packaging. All tracks are new, unreleased and exclusively produced for Watergate XV. The box set is limited and numbered to 1000 units.

It seems as if 15 years have quickly flown by since we first opened our doors at the base of the famous Oberbaumbrücke joining Berlin’s Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain districts. With countless long nights into majestic mornings and open airs in our beloved city to showcases spanning the globe, Watergate has grown to include a booking agency and a record label pushing the sounds of our mainstay artists and some of the most revered acts in the scene. To celebrate our journey over the last decade and a half we have put together a special anniversary release of 25 new, exclusive and formerly unreleased tracks to be released as a 2x CD set with our traditional Watergate artwork as well as a special collector’s edition box set as a 5x vinyl, 2x CD package including a commemorative art print, two free entries to the club itself and the very special photo book ‘Sound Travels’ by Linus Dessecker which features photos and interviews of artists that played at Watergate when they arrived or left Berlin, all wrapped up in a sleek minimalistic package entitled “WATERGATE XV”.

Encompassing music from club residents like Matthias Meyer, Jimi Jules, Marco Resmann, La Fleur, Tiefschwarz, Floyd Lavine, Lee Jones, Adana Twins, Sebo K, Hyenah and Cinthie and new comers Gorje Hewek & Izhevski, Gumz and Ryan Davis to friends and cohorts who have close ties to the club such as Butch, Henrik Schwarz, Ellen Allien, Alex Niggemann, Catz n’ Dogz, Steve Bug, Osunlade, Solomun, Rodriguez Jr., Oliver Koletzki, Anja Schneider, Mathias Kaden and Kollektiv Turmstrasse, WATERGATE XV comprises of a plethora of sounds you have come to anticipate from our home along the Spree. From deep and euphoric cuts to lush organics tracks to heavier, peak time compositions, this compilation finds a moment that encapsulates every aspect of the sounds of Watergate.

We think this body of music perfectly captures our essence, whether it’s under our famous LED’s, on the waterfloor watching the sun rise or at any of our showcases and open airs the world over. We hope it can spark a memory in your mind to a moment we shared over the last 15 years. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share these moments and music and here is to many more years together on the dance floor with you.


Leave a comment