Artist: Various
Title: 20 x Get Physical (by Roland Leesker)
Label: Get Physical Music
Cat. #: GPMCD274
Format: Digital, streaming
Release Date: 9th December 2022

Get Physical Music marks the significant milestone of 20 years of defining the global house music underground with ‘20 x Get Physical (curated, edited and mixed by Roland Leesker)’. This superb selection features six completely new and exclusive versions out of the 20 tracks which, together, represent all 20 years of this vital catalogue. It comes as a collection of separate tracks, and for streaming services, there is a continuous DJ mix.

Dance music evolves at the speed of light, but one ever-present force in the last two decades is Get Physical. It is a symbol of quality for those who know and a label renowned for its always varied output. From influential in-house DJ mix series, Body Language, to floor facing EPs and genre-defining albums, the label has done it all with an A-list cast of artists from founders M.A.N.D.Y., Booka Shade and DJ T. to legends like DJ Pierre, George Morel and Roland Clark and new school stars such as BLOND:ISH, Yulia Niko and Monkey Safari. Several dedicated album series have brought to life the best of the Croatian, African, Indian and South American scene. Now, the label celebrates it all with this superb collection of tracks that tell the story of contemporary house music itself.

Amongst the new versions are Roland Leesker’s Come Into Our House Rework of Roland Clark’s stone-cold classic house anthem ‘I Get Deep’, his brilliant Ba Ba Ba Bam Edit of Cioz feat. Eleonora’s ‘Dancing In The Night’ and a remastered version of Radio Slave’s all-powerful remix of seminal dance anthem ‘Body Language’ by M.A.N.D.Y. vs Booka Shade. Leesker continues to show his range with a You Got To Dance Edit of Groove Armada’s ‘Rescue Me’ and a fresh take on KiNK’s Remix of DJ T.’s ‘Dis’ while Patrice Bäumel’s evocative ‘Clair’ also gets a fresh remaster for 2022.

The rest of the selection takes in many standout moments in the label’s history. Three are moments of real house depth from DJ One Five and Get Physical mainstay Pezzner, crisp tech from the now globally renowned Hot Since 82, star turns from breakout contemporary artists like Jazzuelle, Thandi Draai and FNX Omar and timeless house sounds from Karol XVII & MB Valence, Deetron and Birds of Mind amongst much more.

‘20 x Get Physical (by Roland Leesker)’ showcases what this taste-making German label has always been about – forward-thinking electronic music that makes an indelible impression on mind, body and soul. The album cover art features an updated version of the Olivia Newton John inspired original Get Physical logo image, done by Brazilian artist Paula Illhes.



01 DJ One Five feat. Shinda Ewell & Moo Goo Gai Pan – Love Talk
02 Pezzner – I Am You
03 Hot Since 82 – Like You
04 Roland Clark – I Get Deep (Roland Leesker’s Come Into Our House Rework Rework)
05 Cioz feat. Eleonora – Dancing In The Night (Roland Leesker’s Ba Ba Ba Bam Edit)
06 M.A.N.D.Y. vs Booka Shade – Body Language (Radio Slave Remix 2022 Remaster)
07 Roland Leesker – Bones (Jazzuelle’s Africa Du Sad Mix)
08 Samim – Heater (FNX Omar Remix)
09 Yulia Niko, Bombossa Brothers feat. Toto La Momposina – La Playita
11 George Morel – Let’s Groove (Monkey Safari Remix)
12 Groove Armada – Rescue Me (Roland Leesker’s You Got To Dance Edit)
13 DJ T. – Dis (Kink Remix Roland Leesker’s House Music Was Born Edit)
14 Patrice Bäumel – Clair (2022 Remaster)
15 Daniel Dubb – Grand Illusions (Club Edit)
16 Birds of Mind – No Time For Tears
17 Karol XVII & MB Valence – Aqua
18 Blanka Mazimela Feat. Korus & Sobantwana – Gcwanini (MoBlack Remix)
19 Jazzuelle feat. Lars Behrenroth & Tamara Dey – Fall Into You (Deetron Remix)
20 Thandi Draai – Iris (DJ Clock Remix)