Earth Boys ‘Earth Tones LP’

Artist: Earth Boys
Title: Earth Tones LP
Label: Shall Not Fade
Cat. #: SNFLP004
Release Date: July 10th 2020
A1. Sonoma
A2. I Just Love It
B1. Mushroom Cloud
B2. Amazon Prime (Jungle)
C1. Earth Tones
C2. Battery Boys
D1. On a Limb
D2. Los Angeles
Only digital:
1. Earth Tones (Down Beat)
2. Got It To Work

Pre order link:

The two guys from the Earth Boys team draw back the attention of the electronic music audience with an interesting album to be out on Shall Not Fade.
‘Earth Tones LP’ is a mixture of house sonorities heavly influenced by oldschool motifs and typical U.S.A. stylistic canons, it’s a recognizable thing if you pay attetion to the drums patterns or by the various chords or melodies.
Besides, the kind of synths and the machine drums adopted show the artists’ desire to propose a solid style, it arouses a melancholic but inspiring mood, avoiding unecessary blends with the contemporary trends. A few tracks are really dancefloor oriented, like ‘Battery Boys’ and ‘I Just Love It’, but there’s also space for introspective stuff, in this case there are the two titles ‘Amazon Prime (Jungle)’ and ”Earth Tones (Down Beat)’.

More info: