Sydney Blu ‘Conviction’

Artist: Sydney Blu
Title: Conviction
Label: Blu Music
Format: Digital
Release Date: March 12th 2021
01. Monologue Feat. Fritz Helder
02. Premonitions
03. Nightshade Feat. Amalia Leandro
04. Turning Point
05. To The Ground Feat. Jeny Vega
06. Train To Spandau
07. Conspiracy
08. Vibrate
09. Boiler
10. Exotic Erotic
11. Late Night Dub
12. I Know
13. Temple
14. Epilogue Feat. Fritz Helder
15. Monologue Feat. Fritz Helder (Vip Mix)

Sydney Blu’s ‘Convinction’ puts on the spotlight the Canadian born dj and producer, showing off the skills and the things she learnt in her thrilling career. For sure the long time electronic music folks remember the lady Blu’s name since her first appearances on Mau5trap recordings in 2008, ages when minimal and electro house were the mainstream styles loved by everyone. Time passed by and after many successful appearances on labels such as Black Hole Recordings, Spinnin, Knee Deep In Sound, she’s set to release this track ensemble on her imprint Blu Music.
In the overall the sound is embracing and dancefloor oriented, the warmth given by the low end spectrum frequencies and the usage of a certain kind of samples (piano, synths, vocals, fxs etc) let the artist to give a soul to these music productions.
‘Conviction’ sits in the tech house range field: in all its songs we can find various influences from house and techno, which let it to detach from the modern trends and to preserve its own identity.

More info: