Artist: Insolate
Title: Order Is Chaos Remixed
Remixer: Ben Sims, Pfirter, Amotik, Under Black Helmet
Label: Out of Place
Cat. #: OOP 012
Format: Vinyl & Digital
Release Date: 21st June 2021

Insolate’s debut LP is remixed by Ben Sims, Pfirter, Sev Dah, Amotik, Under Black Helmet and more for ‘Order Is Chaos Remixed’ released this June. 

Released via her Out of Place imprint a year on from the LP’ Order is Chaos’, ‘Order is Chaos Remixed’ sees the Croatian techno artist draft eight of techno’s most vital talents to create a remix LP which touches on a spectrum of modern techno sounds.

UK techno legend Ben Sims offers two gritty remixes with pulsating rhythms and spiralling synths whilst Out of Place label co-founder Volster delivers sparkling tones in his remix of ‘In Praise of Shadows’. Berlin-based artist Amotik keeps the dynamic energy flowing with a subtle acid revolver before Sev Dah’s remix filled with shimmering grooves and old school rawness takes the LP up a notch.

Under Black Helmet’s remix of ‘Not Alone’ features an animated 303 sequence riding over monumental kicks, and Flaminia’s atmospheric haunter with deep, syncopated cadence and ominous modulations both leave you enthralled. Then the offbeat madness and capturing sonics lay the foundations of ASEC’s remix of ‘Mortal Coil’ until Pfirter’s interpretation rounds things off with sinister oscillations orbiting around and powerful drums.

A powerhouse of the Croatian techno scene, Insolate has been establishing a global presence as a DJ and producer for over 20 years now, delivering as both the label boss and creative force behind the Out Of Place imprint and the electrifying TRAUM events. In 2020 Insolate dropped the critically acclaimed ‘Order Is Chaos’ album which gained much respect from multiple techno heavyweights, including Paula Temple, Ben Sims, Truncate, Rebekah, Charlotte de Witte, Perc, Exium, and Adriana Lopez to name a few. The album is a substantially broad palette of styles described by DJ Mag as an “exciting journey through trans-dimensional vocals, acid-drenched sequences and floor obligated bangers.


1. Lust (Ben Sims Hardgroove Remix)
2. In Praise of Shadows (Volster Remix)
3. ReWerk (Amotik Remix)
4. Mistakes Make Us Human (Sev Dah Remix)
5. Not Alone (Under Black Helmet Remix)
6. No Room In Heaven (Flaminia remix)
7. Order is Chaos (Pfirter Remix)
8. Mortal Coil (ASEC Remix)
9. Lust (Ben Sims Hardgroove Remix v2) (digital bonus)