Ana Rs’ ‘Take Me There EP’

Artist: Ana Rs
Title: Take Me There EP
Label: Symbolism
Cat. #: SYMDIGI029
Format: Digital
Release Date: 5th May 2023
01 Abstract Mind
02 The Shadow Between Us
03 From The Brink
04 Take Me There
05 Wipe Out

Montenegro’s Ana Rs debuts on Ben Sims’ Symbolism imprint this April with a slamming five-track EP, ‘Take Me There’.

The warped, bit crushed and snaking discordance of ‘Abstract Mind’ puts the peak time boot in before the imposing bottom end, urgent filtered stabs, and a cavernous atmosphere of ‘The Shadow Between Us’ lends a dubbed-out feel to things.

The broken, bone-shaking rhythm of the title track keeps the intensity high but fresh, whilst the sleek, undulating tunneller ‘From The Brink’ irons things out nicely. Closing with ‘Wipe Out’, another cut that leans heavily on huge resonant bass, the ‘Take Me There’ EP is a superb label debut from an artist who knows how to deliver punchy, muscular techno with skill and precision.