Ian O’Donovan & Satoshi Fumi ‘Rising Expanse EP’

Artists: Ian O’Donovan, Satoshi Fumi
Title: Rising Expanse EP
Label: Bedrock
Format: Digital
Release Date: September 25th 2020
1. Expanse (Mix 1)
2. Expanse (Mix 2)
3. Rising (Mix 1)
4. Rising (Mix 2)

Pre order link:

Ian O’Donovan and Satoshi Fumi join their forces for the creation of ‘Rising Expanse’, that’s an EP which features two versions of both the tracks ‘Rising’ and ‘Expanse’. In this occasion Bedrock welcomes back to its catalogue some productions filled with melodies and dreamy sounds, this choice slightly detaches from the label’s followed vibe, even if this style is still part of the sonoric research done by the A&R team.
‘Expanse’ reveals a trance oriented fundament, the long tailed pads recall to some oldschool Anjunabeats Records productions (see Above & Beyond trio), the ‘Mix 1’ shows an ethereal nature while the ‘Mix 2’ with its melody and arpeggiated bassline is inspired by a classic trance tune 🙂
‘Rising’ goes deeper and classy with important piano chords and string melodies, there the drums are simple and made with some classic TR-909 samples; the ‘Mix 2’ of ‘Rising’ follows the line of the ‘Mix 1’ but it’s reduced to some essential elements, adding a deep house swing to the main theme.

More info: