Various ‘電子音楽の美学 (vol. 1)’

Artist: Various
Title: Denshi Ongaku No Bigaku / 電子音楽の美学 (The Aesthetics of Japanese Electronic Music) vol.1
Label: Cosmocities
Cat. #: CMSR010
Format: Digital, 2 x vinyl
Release Date: August 2023
A1. Kaoru Inoue – Em Paz
A2. Gabby and Lopez – Drive From Miracles (Kaoru Inoue remix)
A3. Inner Science – Alight
B1. Aquarium – Rainy Night in Shibuya (外神田deepspace slow down mix)
B2. Naohito Uchiyama – Shugetsu
B3. Keta Ra – Equals
C1. Yuu Udagawa – Infinite Possibility
C2. Noah – Gemini ― Mysterious lot
C3. Sauce81 – Sign Of Secret Love
C4. Keita Sano – Tai + Dai
D1. Waltz – Folkesta
D2. Kuniyuki – Free
D3. Ken Ishii presents Metropolitan Harmonic Formulas – Can You Feel It (feat. Naruyoshi Kikuchi)

Pre order link:

Cosmocities presents a brand new music project dedicated to Japanese electronic music, the track selection compiled by Matt Soulie shows off a fine and rich selection that mostly spans into ambient, downtempo and deep house. As main feature of the compilation it’s recognizable a curated aesthetic research, which outlines with its sounds a dreamy and delicious scenario. Another thing that increases the listener’s interest is the accurate sound detail, a well defined high end is recognizable in each production, contributing to plan an interesting sound design.

More info: