Various ‘電子音楽の美学 (vol. 2)’

Artist: Various
Title: Denshi Ongaku No Bigaku / 電子音楽の美学 (The Aesthetics of Japanese Electronic Music) vol.2
Label: Cosmocities
Cat. #: CMSR011
Format: Digital, 2 x vinyl
Release Date: August 2023
A1. Seiji Ono – Celebrate Your Life
A2. Uyama Hiroto – Compass
A3. J.A.K.A.M – Pray
B1. Yuu Udagawa – We Float
B2. Jazztronik – Neon Forest (Vinyl only)
B3. BRISA – State of Mind
C1. Ryoma Takemasa -Deepn (The Backwoods remix)
C2. The Backwoods – Cloud Nine
D1. 909 State – RaTaTaTam (Hiroshi Watanabe Instrumental Remix)
D2. Tomi Chair ‘Remorse (Satoshi Fumi Mix)

Pre order link:

Following the release of the first ‘Denshi Ongaku No Bigaku’ compilation the label Cosmocities continues its research journey of music productions made from a Japanese point of view, thanks to another interesting selection curated by Matt Soulie. The second compilation from this series presents a sound really catchy and captivating, which really fits to the dancefloor. Afro, tribal, jazz and deep house sonorities gently contaminate the song themes. Music goes above national boundaries, breaking every cultural limit imposed by some restricted way of thinking, in fact, the remodeling of these styles by the Japanese artists is exciting, amazing and sometimes minimalistic.