PACKSHOT DJOKO - My Bad Your Fault - Up The Stuss

DJOKO ‘My Bad Your Fault’

Artist: DJOKO
Title: My Bad Your Fault
Label: Up The Stuss
Cat. #: UTS05
Format: Vinyl / Digital
Release Date: 6th August 2021

  1. DJOKO – My Bad Your Fault
  2. DJOKO – My Dog Never Barks
  3. DJOKO – Unknown Territory
  4. KOLTER – Your Love My Pain

DJOKO makes his first appearance on Up The Stuss as he reveals his latest EP, ‘My Bad Your Fault’.

Combine Cologne, HOOVE, and quality house, and it can only leave you with one artist – DJOKO. Already a favourite for many, the surging German continues to impress with diverse cuts via labels such as Berg Audio, PIV, Shall Not Fade, Rutilance Recordings, and his young but thriving HOOVE imprint. Offering up a wealth of vibrant tones, his ‘My Bad Your Fault’ EP on Up The Stuss serves up yet another quintessential release for both artist and label – fusing a trio of impactful, innovative trips alongside a futuristic slice of electro under his revered KOLTER alias.

A powerful, slinking opener armed with classic organ stabs, swirling synths, and driving drums, title production ‘My Bad Your Fault’ sets the tone from the first minute as DJOKO flexes his studio talents in full, while ‘My Dog Never Barks’ introduces a playful yet powerful slice of funk to proceedings as rubbery bass licks meet spacey leads throughout. ‘Unknown Territory’ opens the b-side and welcomes the arrival of a paired back affair as dubby pads float alongside shuffling percussion, before switching things up as KOLTER and closing the show via the sci-fi leaning, atmospheric synth squiggles, vocoder vocals, and rolling breaks of closing cut ‘Your Love My Pain’.