Fabio Florido ‘Fabio Florido – Remixed’

Artist: Fabio Florido
Title: Fabio Florido – Remixed
Remixer: Luigi Tozzi, Exos, Amotik, Danny Wabbit, Edgar de Ramon, Insolate, Arthur Robert and Marsch
Label: Runa
Cat. #: RUNA019
Format: Digital
Release Date: 28th July 2023
01 Galactica (Luigi Tozzi remix)
02 Illusion (Edgar De Ramon remix)
03 Doorways (Amotik remix)
04 The Fifth (Marsch remix)
05 Arcturian (EXOS remix)
06 Life Goes On (Danny Wabbit remix)
07 The Vision (Insolate Hypnotic remix)
08 Simplexity (Arthur Robert reinvented)

Fabio Florido recruits an all-star cast of remixers for the latest release on Runa.

Based in Berlin, Fabio Florido is a DJ/producer who has previously released on the likes of Richie Hawtin’s Plus 8 and runs his own Runa imprint. Returning to his own label this July, Florido invites Luigi Tozzi, Exos, Amotik, Danny Wabbit, Edgar de Ramon, Insolate, Arthur Robertand Marsch to remix records from his impressive back catalogue on a brand new compilation, yielding thrilling results.

“It’s been a little over two and a half years since the launch of my label, Runa. Each release carried a story, a message, or an intention that I wanted to share with those who, like me, were “confined” at home. These narratives were inspired by the mood of the EP, its title, or events happening while I was crafting it.

We are all shaped by experiences accumulated over the past years, which we now apply to our new lives, clubs, and music. So, I invited eight of my favourite artists to remix or reinterpret eight of my tracks, all composed during the pandemic. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Everyone has approached this project not just with seriousness but with open hearts! I can’t wait for you to hear what we’ve created.” Fabio Florido