Motion Manifold

Mihai Popoviciu ‘Motion Manifold’

Artist: Mihai Popoviciu
Title: Motion Manifold
Label: Poker Flat Recordings
Cat: pfrlp38
Format: Digital
Release Date: September 25th 2020
01. Milky
02. Understand
03. Double Clap
04. Going Around
05. Apricot
06. Sleepwalking
07. Later That Day
08. El Classico
09. Cosinus
10. Chrome

Pre order link:

Mihai Popoviciu is a Romanian dj and producer who has been really active in the electronic music scene, in the last two decades he made some really interesting tech house tunes, a must are his appearances on Poker Flat, Gruuv and Hive Audio (just to name a few); anyway he’s ready to debut with a fresh sounding album on the notorious Poker Flat, which is celebrating its 20 years anniversary, so that’s an occasion to honor two great things at the same time.
Mihai’s ‘Motion Manifold’ features ten delicious and well produced tracks. Starting from the technical side, we can say that the audio quality and the overall sound is well balanced all over the tracklist, but in terms of emotions and creativity the album shares a delicious and embracing vibe: just imagine to hear one of these tracks in a good club soundsystem and the game is done. It must be said that happens to notice there and there a late night feeling, sometimes a little bit melancholic or thoughtful, an impression in contrast with the overall warm vibe.

More info: