Ray Mono ‘Blowback EP’

Artist: Ray Mono
Title: Blowback EP
Label: LOCUS
Cat. #: LCS005
Format: Vinyl / Digital
Release Date: 30th October 2020

  1. Blowback
  2. By Night
  3. Changes
  4. Copacetic

LOCUS welcome rising UK talent Ray Mono as he debuts on the label with his four-track ‘Blowback’ EP.

A blossoming talent within the minimal house and deep tech sphere, Ray Mono is a producer and DJ with a serious amount of momentum behind him as we enter into the closing months of 2020. A favourite within Leeds’ underground house scene, the bubbling talent has emerged as a name of note within recent years releasing material via the likes of PIV Limited, META, Pleasure Zone and Do Not Sleep across the past 12 months alone whilst being tipped by Mixmag and Beatport amongst others. Next up, late October welcomes a new label to his growing catalogue as he makes his debut appearance on Enzo Siragusa and FUSE’s latest label project, LOCUS – delivering four dynamic cuts as he unveils his ‘Blowback’ EP.

Title track ‘Blowback’ showcases a deep and immersive journey as deep, rolling grooves effortlessly meet snaking acid lines, hazy synths and skipping hats, whilst ‘By Night’ welcomes driving basslines, punchy kicks and sweeping atmospherics. On the flip, the warping sonics and swinging drums of ‘Changes’ introduce a thick slice of energy to proceedings, before closing the show via the squelching sub-bass patterns, wandering electronics and laser-sharp drum licks of final cut ‘Copacetic’.