James Harcourt ‘Quartz EP’

Artist: James Harcourt
Title: Quartz EP
Label: Renaissance Records
Cat. #: REN22015D
Format: Digital
Release Date: August 19th 2022
1 Trust Me With Your Heart
2 Trust Me With Your Heart (Mr Morek Remix)
3 Quartz
4 Sister
5 Spellbound


After some important appearances on labels such as Selador, Sincopat and Parquet Recordings, James Hartcourt pops up again on the notorious Renaissance with his first full release titled ‘Quartz’. The EP features five relevant productions, allowing space for both four to the floor and broken beat rhythm structures. ‘Spellbound’ and ‘Trust Me With Your Heart’ elevate the tension all over the playback, while the title track and ‘Sister’ calm down the entire sound, thanks to gentle, warm and accomodating instrument combinations.

More info: